Though, I am a Christian, I am not destroyed by what the Supreme Court did, but just scared

I wonder how we have let the constitution become obsolete?? I know that many Christians are really bothered by the decision that SCOTUS made, but I am at peace with gay people. Their lifestyle is between them and God. If that makes me a half-Christian or not a true Christian, so be it. I have sins of my own that I need to speak with and deal with God about. I am more upset that we are letting a tiny amount of people control our entire country with no checks and balances. Do states’ rights not exist anymore? What if SC decides that the Christian religion is unconstitutional and mandates the states to obliterate it?

Our government has gotten out of hand. It is very much like a dictatorship now. The executive branch does whatever, so I guess that the judicial feels like they can follow suit!  Heck, they can! They have proven that. This is not the America that I grew up in, and gay is not the reason why. I wish that conservative Christians would realize that being against gay people is not going to win hearts and minds. Praying and spreading love, and fighting battles that are worth it like saving our country is what we need to be working on. We are all human and all made by our wonderful creator. If homosexuality is super sinful in your viewpoint, remember the whole “love the sinner, not the sin?”

God Bless

Leave a Reply

