I know that people on here do not like politics much, tonight I cannot worry with that…

There is a governor’s race in the tri-state area (DC, MD, VA) tonight is a scary one. Which ever party clenches this tight spot will really have an impact on who the pres is 2016. There is one candidate that will really negatively affect VA and I am biting my nails as I speak. I know that I should have faith. I voted. I have prayed about it. I did not attend rallies this go around because of work and parenting duties, but I am all in. I am invested. As we all should be if we care about our state or our country. VA is a battleground state because of its proximity to the capital and because there are so many govt agencies in VA. All I can say is I have no choice now but to leave it in God’s hands. 

Romans 13:1  Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God.

Leave a Reply

