I read a good blog today. Reading and supporting other bloggers really supports us all…

I was so inspired by reading a blog from a lovely lady named Hannah today. She is clever and quick and insightful and bloody brilliant. I want to be that inspiration for someone. For anyone! I want to reach someone and make them feel cheered for and understood. I realize that many of my posts are for self-serving reasons. They are cathartic for me and I do not think that is a bad thing. Sharing my ups and downs can help someone else I am sure, but I want to be more of a motivator. 

To my point. Reading each others blogs and liking and following is so motivational to the people that pour out their heart and soul in their writing. Whether they are writing about how they are finding their way through difficult times as do I, or whether they are the kind of writer that makes you want to sell your possessions and go with them to follow their dreams because they are just that awesome, it does not matter. We all are on here and have a voice. Important voices. 

Though I may not be as eloquent as some or as professional, my writing is valid and it means something to me. I am sure that many of you feel the same way. Having even one follower makes me feel that what I have to say is important and affects someone emotionally. Isn’t that the purpose of writing? To put one’s heart out there and to share your innermost feelings and dreams and thoughts and desires?

Some bloggers do not feel that we should put it all out there. Our true emotions should be scaled back a bit. I will be damned if I do that . I cannot be only semi-real or psuedo authentic. It is just not in my DNA. I can write a glossed over version of what I feel which will do nothing to help my psyche or I can be me. Though I long for 20,000 followers (don’t we all?), I am content at this point and time speaking from my heart and what is on my mind. Not good enough? Well I am sure that there are some “STUPA STAH” bloggers out there who will suit you better.

For now, I am going to be “Faith”. Leaning on it. Standing by it and Searching for more of “it”.

Good night:)

“Authenticity occurs when real people say real things about real issues with real feelings. When you’re authentic you live what you are.” So, to be authentic is to be real.  Charles Swindoll

Leave a Reply

